Maria Holland

Today I Learned:

In Uncategorized on June 25, 2015 at 10:11 am

Today I learned:

My bank account has not actually been set-up for online use.  I don’t know why they called me back to the bank yesterday afternoon.

International postcard stamps are only 4.5元.  The guy at the Temple of Heaven sold me 5.4元 stamps, and charged me 6元 for them.  Ouch.

Windows filenames use backslashes instead of forward slashes?!  I tried to run an Abaqus job on the lab server here, one from a Python file I know works . . . on Linux.  The task of creating correct filename strings is left for tomorrow.  

Leave a Reply

