Maria Holland

下课! (Class is Over!)

In Uncategorized on July 5, 2010 at 8:19 pm

I went to my last class at XiaDa this morning!  It might be my last Chinese class ever, but I may audit Advanced Chinese at TU next year, so we’ll see.  It was really anticlimactic; we did a bunch of exercises and then it was done.

I got online when I got back to my room and found out that a friend of mine is pregnant!  It kind of sucks to learn news like that online; punctuation just isn’t enough. 

I also read the news – more updates on the oil spill.  A few of the companies involved are only familiar to me from my time at TU – Halliburton, Anadarko, etc. – and I wonder what reaction, if any, there has been back there.

I had lunch with YongZhi, which was probably not that fun for him.  We walked to West Gate in the midday heat and I was so hot that I didn’t even have energy to complain about it.  We ate mostly in silence.  I am a horrible friend – especially when it’s hot.

  1. What can I say? I’m also not a very good friend when it’s hot…that’s why I moved to Minnesota!

Leave a Reply

