Maria Holland

Bump on a Log

In Uncategorized on November 13, 2009 at 10:41 pm

Between the rainy weather we’ve had the past few days and the extra work I’ve been doing to fill in the gaps created by changing classes, I’ve felt like a bum recently.  I’ve even been getting dinner 打包 – to take back to my room.  When I’m not in class, I’ve been studying Chinese vocabulary and grammar while watching various TV shows and movies online.  Pretty lame. 

It’s starting to look up, though, as we begin the weekend.  Leinira and I are headed out to The Key in a few minutes, which is almost a sure-fire cure for the blues.  I must admit, I get a little extra satisfaction from realizing that my friends back in Tulsa are starting classes right now, even as I get dressed to go dancing.  The tables will turn in a few weeks around Thanksgiving, so for now I savor this little joy in my life.

In just a few short hours I would like to 祝你周末快乐 – wish you a happy weekend!  Mine has some potentially really cool stuff planned, and I hope you have a great one as well!

  1. Have fun dancing!

    I’ll be at the basketball games, Friday and Sunday. I am hoping we do better with basketball. I went to the OU game in Norman and still haven’t recovered my enthusiasm for the grand game.

Leave a Reply

